Fireweednectar’s Weblog

Views from The Last Frontier

So tell me again: Why are you voting for Obama?

“For the election, Obama or McCain?”

“I like Obama.”

“What don’t you like about McCain?”

“McCain seems to not really know what he’s doing right now.”

“Are you more for Obama’s policies because he’s pro-life or because he thinks our troops should stay in Iraq and finish this war?”

“I think our troops should stay in Iraq and finish this war. I’m really firm with that, definitely.”

“OK. Now how about as far as him being pro life? Do you support Obama in that case?”

“Yeah. I do. I do support him in that case.”

“And if he wins, would you have any problem with Sarah Palin being vice president?”

“No I wouldn’t, not at all. Not at all.”

“So you think he made the right choice in that?”

“I definitely do.”

*********

This is one example of three people interviewed on this tape, and while I understand that there are going to be supporters on both sides who confuse or don’t even understand policies, I don’t dismiss the considerations of those people who wonder that some Obama supporters–black or white–don’t even seem to care what he supports. It’s all over the place and the race card is being played hard and strong by Obama supporters, including the MSM, in reference to virtually anything said by McCain/Palin or anyone who supports them.

I’m wondering if I should be more nervous, though, that some people hold voting cards and seem to think Obama’s running mate is Sarah Palin.

Thursday 16 October 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

1 Comment »

  1. This goes to show that people will vote anything if you say “O”.
    All these people interviewed supported the McCain ideas believing the ideas were “O’s”

    The massive brain fart this all is!

    Comment by DTMF | Thursday 16 October 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

